Home  >  News & Events  >  News Details  

CCM Photo Club Contest Winners Announced

Winners Chosen From More Than 400 Submissions - Posted 5/9/13
The County College of Morris (CCM) Photo Club has announced the winners of its 2013 Photography Contest for regional high school students.

The winners are First Place Delfina Picchio of Hunterdon Central Regional High School, Second Place Eriko Takatsuki of Jefferson High School, and Third Place was a tie with three winners Dan Feldman of Randolph High School, Kaya Proctor of Sparta High School and Vivian Lee of Parsippany Hills High School. The club also recognized Samuel Dantowitz of Millburn High School and Sarah Claro Abdallah of Roxbury High School with Honorable Mentions.

The CCM Portfolio Prize, which was open to CCM students, was awarded to Dariany Pena of Mine Hill, a Photography Technology major.

The club also allowed the community to vote on Facebook for their favorite, which resulted in Josh Sauceda of Dover High School earning the Fan Favorite.

The awards were announced at Artistic Impression Studio in Boonton, where the finalists' photos were on exhibit. The exhibit featured a DJ, photography enthusiasts of all ages and the opportunity for high school and CCM students to mingle, discussing the creative and technical process behind their photos.

“It was a huge success,” remarked Hrvoje Slovenc, the Photo Club's adviser and professor of photography at CCM. “We can't wait to make next year's competition bigger and better.” 

The Photo Club is one of many student-run clubs on campus.The winning photos as well as photos from the event itself are viewable through the club's Facebook page at www.tinyurl.com/dx4lz7g.