Home  >  News & Events  >  News Details  

New Student Leaders Elected for 2014-15 Academic Year at CCM

Student Government Association Election Results Announced - Posted 5/1/14
County College of Morris (CCM) recently held elections for student leadership positions on its Student Government Association (SGA) and Student Activities Programming Board (SAPB) for the upcoming 2014-15 academic year.

Kleo Purbollari, of Lincoln Park, was elected SGA president. His team of officers will consist of Angelique Onorati, of Mendham, as vice president; Alison Cadden, of Roxbury, as secretary; and Eric Choi, of Morristown, as treasurer. Elected as senator was Luis Gabriel Chaveste Monroy, of West Caldwell. Carlos Herrera, of Morristown, who served as SGA president this academic year, will now move into the position of alumni representative on the CCM Board of Trustees.

The SGA provides students with the opportunity to develop their leadership skills as they serve to advance the interests of students at the college and assist with a strong and vibrant student life program.

The SAPB is responsible for developing and implementing campus-wide programs of social, recreational and educational interest to CCM students. Elected to the SAPB were Tyler Deverman, of Blairstown, as president; and Jeremy Forrester, of Roxbury, as vice president. Hurley Fox, of Mount Freedom, and Walter Yurcik, of Wharton, were elected to serve on the CCM Judicial Board.

To learn more about the SGA, SAPB and other student clubs and organizations at CCM, visit www.ccm.edu/studentLife/CLO/clublisting.aspx/ .