Home  >  Student Life  >  Career Services and Cooperative Education  >  Career Resources for People with Disabilities  

Career Resources for People with Disabilities

 

The ADA: Your Employment Rights as an Individual with a Disability http://www.eeoc.gov/facts/ada18.html  

American Association of People with Disabilities http://www.aapd.com/index.html 
 

Career Opportunities for Students with Disabilities http://www.cosdonline.org/ 

Cornell University Employment and Disability http://www.ilr.cornell.edu/library/research/subjectGuides/employmentAndDisability.html 

Denver University: Disabilities-Career Resources http://www.du.edu/studentlife/career/careerlinks/disabilities.html 

Disability.gov http://www.disability.gov/ or specifically, https://www.disability.gov/resource/find-job-career-services/  

Diversity World http://www.diversityworld.com/Disability/jobseek.htm 

Economic Participation: Finding Good Jobs http://www.nod.org/index.cfm?fuseaction=Page.viewPage&pageId=13 

Emerging Leaders http://www.emerging-leaders.com/students.htm 

Entry Point! http://ehrweb.aaas.org/entrypoint/ 

Equal Opportunity Publications http://www.eop.com/careerfair.html and http://www.eop.com/cd.html 

GettingHired.com: Careers & Community for People with Disabilities http://www.gettinghired.com 

Hire Disability Solutions http://www.hireds.com/career.php 

Job Accomodation Network http://www.jan.wvu.edu/indiv/index.htm 

Lime: Boundless Ability http://www.limeconnect.com/ 

National Clearinghouse on Disabilities and Exchange http://www.miusa.org/ncde/ 

NBDC: Job Seekers http://www.business-disability.com/job_seekers.aspx 

Pennsylvania Association for Individuals with Disabilities http://www.paid-online.org/ 

Salisbury University: Disability Resources for New Workers http://www.salisbury.edu/careerservices/students/DisabilityServices.html 

United States Department of Labor Office of Disability Employment Policy http://www.dol.gov/odep/ 

University of South Carolina: Career Resources for People with Disabilities http://www.sc.edu/career/Webresources/disability.html 

The University of Tennessee Disability-Careers Office http://career.utk.edu/dco/students/jobsearch.asp 

US Office of Personnel Management: Federal Employment of People with Disabilities http://www.opm.gov/disability/ 

Workforce Recruitment Program for College Students with Disabilities https://wrp.gov/LoginPre.do?method=login

Accommodation and Compliance Series: Employees with Asperger Syndrome http://www.jan.wvu.edu/media/asperger.html 

Asperger Advantages http://www.coachingasperger.com/advantages.htm 

Autism Society of America http://www.autism-society.org

Virginia Business Leadership Network http://www.vabln.org/ 

Computer/Electronics Accomodation Program: Employment Needs http://www.tricare.mil/cap/Employment_Needs/ 

Educational and Employment Experiences of Adults with Autism and Asperger's Syndrome, article by Sarah Boslaugh http://www.faaas.org/doc.php?25,130,o,faa3441263,,,Doc,page.html 

Forward Motion Coaching free guides http://www.forwardmotion.info/freeguides2.html 

Lars Perner http://www.larsperner.com/ 

Making the Transition for the World of School into the World of Work, article by Temple Grandin, Ph.D. (1996) http://www.autism.com/individuals/transition.htm 

United Cerebral Palsy: Employment http://www.ucp.org/ucp_channel.cfm/1/17