Utilizing Their Skills and Talents to Enhance the Life of the College

Group of students holding awards in banquet hall

(l-r) Campus Life Director Don Phelps with award recipients Abigail Rodriguez, Leann Benny, Peter Balluffi-Fry, Zuleyka Obando, Cameron Marns, Bilal Veysel, Isabella Petrucci and Rachel Van Dyke.

More than 30 students at County College of Morris (CCM) were recently recognized for their contributions to enhancing the life of the college and the community at large.

The students were presented with awards at the 53rd Annual Campus Life Appreciation Dinner Dance held this month at Meadow Wood Manor. Participating in the event were CCM President Anthony J. Iacono, CCM Board of Trustees Chair George Milonas, Vice President of Student Development & Enrollment Management Bette Simmons, Campus Life Director Don Phelps and Chair of the Department of Music, Performing Arts & Music Technologies Marielaine Mammon.

Since 1969, CCM’s Office of Campus Life has recognized outstanding students who have been involved in clubs, organizations and performing arts productions.

“These students have worked hard and contributed significantly to the life of the college,” noted Phelps. “Through their hard work and creativity, they add to the vibrancy of the campus, enriching the lives of their fellow students and the community.”

Awards presented were:

CCM Board of Trustees Service Award
Leann Benny of Parsippany

Douglas A. Patton Student Life Scholarship Award
Peter Balluffi-Fry of Mountain Lakes

Outstanding First-Year Student Leader
Isabella Petrucci of Mendham

Dr. Sherman H. Masten Scholar/Leader Award
Peter Balluffi-Fry of Mountain Lakes
Bilal Veysel of Lincoln Park

Distinguished Leaders
Peter Balluffi-Fry of Mountain Lakes
Leann Benny of Parsippany
Abigail Rodriguez of Flanders
Bilal Veysel of Lincoln Park
Rachel Van Dyke of Oak Ridge
Zuleyka Obando of Hackettstown
Isabella Petrucci of Mendham
Danielle Pecci of Denville
Cameron Marns of Hopatcong

Educational Program of the Year
COVID Initiative Panel – Student Government Association and Respiratory Club
Speakers Series – Business Society

Community Service Program of the Year
Lupus Walk – Business Society and Student Government Association
Fosterfields Virtual Reality & 3D Scan – Photo Club and CCMakes

Performing Arts Musical Theatre
Jaclyn Lenox of Martinsville – Outstanding Performance in “Anything Goes” and “Guys and Dolls”
Eric Tayler of Succasunna – Outstanding Performance in “Guys and Dolls”
Matthew Steen of Long Valley – Outstanding Performance in “Guys and Dolls”
Zachary Weiner of Flanders – Outstanding Performance in “Guys and Dolls”
Joshua Lemma of Kenvil – Outstanding Performance in “Guys and Dolls”
Jacob Wood of Dover – Outstanding Performance in “Anything Goes”
Connor Krieg of Newton – Outstanding Achievement in Orchestra

Performing Arts Technical
Mardoche Aly of Livingston
Julia Jeffer of Andover
Benjamin Loudermilk of Madison

Performing Arts Alumni Awards
Mark Carovale of Wharton – “Miracle on 34th Street”
Viviana Wadleigh of Rockaway – “Miracle on 34th Street”
Joshua Laudor of Flanders – “Bright Star”

Dance Outstanding Performance in Dance
Sharon Martin of Lake Hopatcong — Outstanding Achievement in Performance
Hannah Nijman of Maplewood – Outstanding Achievement in Performance
Ava Spagnuolo of Mine Hill – Outstanding Achievement in Performance

Madison Jones of Wharton – Outstanding Performance in “Love/Sick”
Alyssa Hopkins of Belvidere – Outstanding Performance in “Love/Sick”
Kayla Del Valle of Randolph – Outstanding Performance in “Radium Girls”
Nicholas Meurer of Sussex – Outstanding Performance in “Radium Girls” and Student Director

Judith Raulf Award
Madisyn Mugavero of Budd Lake

To learn more about student organizations at CCM, go to www.ccm.edu/student-life/campus-life/student-clubs/.