Recognizing Those Who Have Contributed to the Success of the Titans

Tabel with proclumation and award

Photo: Recognizing Jack Martin, who served as athletic director from 1968 to 2002 at County College of Morris, at the college’s first Athletic Hall of Fame held in 2019.

County College of Morris (CCM) will be holding its second Athletic Hall of Fame to recognize and honor key individuals who have contributed to the growth and success of the college’s Titans athletic teams.

The ceremony takes place Saturday, November 12, starting with a cocktail hour at 5:30 p.m., followed by dinner, in the Student Community Center on CCM’s campus, 214 Center Grove Road, Randolph.

To be inducted into the Class of 2022 Hall of Fame are John Puskar ’88, Hockey, of Summit; Pete Sacco ’70, Men’s Basketball, of Chatham; Earl Dorber, Softball Coach, of Lewisville, TX; Jeff Burek, Athletic Trainer, of Fair Lawn; Bette Simmons, Vice President of Student Development & Enrollment Management, of Morristown; Lori Welles ’91, Softball, of Randolph; Roger Stephens, Men’s Soccer Coach, of Newton; Paul Kiernan, Baseball Coach, of Wake Forrest, NC; Ed Nelson, Hockey Coach, of Sparta; and Bob Lamken ’70, Men’s Basketball, of Sparta.

Teams to be recognized are Men’s Baseball ’68, ’69 and ’70, Men’s Basketball ‘68, ’69 and ’70, Ice Hockey ’75 and Softball ’90. Scott Sains, Statistician, of Morristown, will be presented with a Contribution Award.

Tickets for the Hall of Fame are $125 and the reservation deadline is October 31. Sponsorship opportunities also are available. For tickets and sponsorships, go to

The college held its first Hall of Fame in 2019.