Associate in Arts

What You Will Learn

This unique Musical Theatre major for aspiring performers at County College of Morris (CCM) is designed for students who want to excel in “the triple threat” of music, performance and dance.

This Associate in Arts program will give students a foundation to transfer and earn a Bachelor of Music, Bachelor of Arts or a Bachelor of Fine Arts Degree. Musical Theatre majors will learn to read music and audition with enough proficiency to transfer to a four-year institution or audition for legitimate theatre.

Why Study Musical Theatre at CCM?

Students enrolled in the CCM Musical Theatre program will attend classes in the newly constructed Music Technology Center and in the newly renovated Dragonetti Auditorium, both state-of-the-art facilities. Faculty in this program all have advanced degrees and expertise in the areas of voice, theatre and dance. All faculty are also experienced in professional performances and production.

An Associate in Arts in Musical Theatre provides the students a platitude of performance experiences. In the first two years of this degree, they are allowed to participate in two major musicals, two dramas, and cabaret. These experiences give them performance opportunities not offered in first-degree programs in other Performing Arts institutions.

Career Opportunities

  • Actor
  • Performer
  • Director
  • Playwright
  • Producer
  • Theater Designer
  • Theater Management

Scholarship Opportunities

The Sherri Marie McDonald Memorial Scholarship is available to students in this program.

Where You Can Go

The program has formal transfer agreements with:

  • Rider University
  • Montclair State University


The program also has an informal agreement with:

  • The College of New Jersey
  • William Paterson University


Internship opportunities exist with:

  • Brundage Playhouse, Randolph
  • Playwrights Horizons, NY
  • Mayo Center for Performing Arts, Morristown
  • Bickford Theatre, Morristown
  • The Growing Stage, Netcong

Contact Info

Music, Performing Arts and Music Technologies Department
Music Technology Building,
Room 202

Professor Marielaine R. Mammon, Chairperson