The distinction of Faculty or Dean Emeritus is a unique and special honor bestowed by the County College of Morris Board of Trustees. The title is reserved for only the most outstanding individuals who have retired but left an indelible memory behind.

The following honorees worked at least 15 years for County College of Morris and exemplified the highest ethical standards with their students, colleagues and superiors.


Appointment Date
Dr. Morris Lieff1987
Dr. Mary Alys Ruther1989
Mary B. Wolf1990
Rita Licciardolo1991
George Alvey1991
Dr. Carlo Prisco1993
Dr. Terrence West1993 (posthumously)
Dr. Robert L. Ramsdale1997 (posthumously)
Frederic J. Bednarek1998
Dr. Philip Edgecomb1998
Dr. Beth B. Hess1998
Mary Ann Gray1999
Xavier F. Gonzalez2000
Margaret Shoenfelt Kirsch2001 (posthumously)
Dr. Dominick Orefice2002
Dr. Louise Mayo2003
Dr. Judith Raulf2003
Sara Pfaffenroth2005
Dr. Patrick Biesty2006
Marilyn Ayres2007
Dr. John Gorman2007
Joanna Stoskus2007
Louise Bernauer Olshan2010
Joan Cook2010
Robert C. Gebhardt2010
Frank Doto2011
Dr. Noel P. Robinson2012
Dr. Fred S. Einstein2012
Jan-Marie Traynor2013
Joan R. Monaghan2013
Parthasarathy Iyengar, PE2014
Sharon Kapica2015
Bonnie Murphy2015
Sander Zulauf2017
Nial McCabe2018